概述

美国联邦政府于1990年创立EB-5计划(又称创造就业移民签证或投资移民计划),旨在促进外国投资者的投资,刺激美国经济发展。

该计划为美国劳动力创造就业机会的同时,也使具有资格的外籍人士得以成为美国永久居民。该计划是世界上最具灵活性的移民计划之一。2012年10月,EB-5试点计划获批延长三年,至2016年9月30日。届时,该计划可能会再度延长,也可能期满取消。

EB-5计划是美国积极邀请外籍人士来美生活、工作的一项优秀实验。该计划给了如您一样睿智进取的人士一个机会,能集中精力于这一改善美国社区、丰富您自身生活的项目。通过投资获批的EB-5项目区域中心,如黄金海岸佛罗里达区域中心,您与直系亲属即可自动获得美国居民身份。

获取更多信息,请登录 www.uscis.gov.



美国公民福利

成为美国公民意味着诸多福利,包括:

  • 当公民在海外旅游时,美国护照可获得美国政府帮助。
  • 通常,美国居民享有优先权,申请其亲属永久居住美国。
  • 绝大多数情况下,在美国境外出生的美国公民孩子,也会自动成为美国公民。
  • 相比外籍学生,美国居民负担的公立大学学费要少得多。例如,佛罗里达大学2014至2015年度的本科生学费,州内学生为6310美元,而外籍学生为28,588美元。
  • 美国许多州都有有益于美国公民房主的现行立法,保护其不受税收增加的困扰。例如,佛罗里达宅地豁免可免除美国公民房主主要房屋估定价值的50,000美元。此外,估定价值的增加不应超过以下二者的最低值:1)前一年估定价值的3%;或2)消费者物价指数百分比变动。
  • 某些政府机构的特定工作要求具有美国公民身份。
  • 只有美国公民才能竞选联邦政府工作(美国参议院或众议院)以及绝大多数州政府和当地政府工作。
  • 一般情况下,美国公民留在美国的权利不会被剥夺。
  • 许多金融援助拨款,包括大学奖学金和政府提供的资金,都仅对美国公民开放。
  • 某些政府福利也仅对美国公民开放。


轻松参与EB-5计划

每年,EB-5区域中心计划为投资指定区域中心的外国人预留出10,000张绿卡。此外,区域中心计划也是世界上最具灵活性的移民计划之一。其特点包括:

  • 不需英语考试。
  • 无最低教育背景要求。
  • 无特定就业或管理经验要求。
  • 无配额积压(许多以就业和家属为基础的绿卡类别均有多年配额积压,但EB-5项目没有配额积压)。
  • 无需担保人(外籍人士可利用自己的私人资金,无需雇主或家庭成员担保)。
  • 资金可来源于赠予、继承、企业经营所得或任何其它合法活动。
  • 个人无需每日管理业务,从而可以从事其它职业,实现人生价值。

美国移民局要求

通过直接投资新商业企业申请EB-5签证,美国移民局要求如下:

  1. • 投资或投资过程不少于1,000,000美元。如果您投资指定目标就业区,则不少于500,000美元(详见常见问题与解答中的定义)。
  2. • 通过向美国市场提供产品与服务,促进美国经济发展。
  3. • 为至少10名美国劳动力创造全职就业机会。包括美国公民、美国绿卡持有者(合法永久居民)以及其他经合法授权在美国工作的个人(然而并不包括作为移民的您,与您的配偶和子女);并且
  4. • 参与新商业的日常经营,或通过制定商业政策进行直接管理——例如担任公司官员或董事会成员。

然而,如果通过区域中心申请,则要求如下:

  1. • 在与新商业企业或困难企业相关的区域中心投资至少一百万美元(如果区域中心位于指定目标就业区则至少投资500,000美元);
  2. • 通过资本投资,直接或间接地创造至少10个全职就业机会。

获取关于美国移民局要求的更多信息, 请完成下方调查问卷。



资格验证

请填写并提交下方的申请表,该申请表将作为参加黄金海岸佛罗里达区域中心EB-5签证计划的考虑因素。申请表中的信息将仅用于您参加项目的资格验证。请确保在填写完每一步后点击“提交”。

OVERVIEW

The United States federal government created the EB-5 Program (also known as the Employment Creation Immigrant Visa or Immigrant Investor Program) in 1990 as a tool to promote foreign funding and economic growth in the U.S.

The program helps create jobs for American workers while affording eligible foreigners the opportunity to become permanent U.S. residents. The program is one of the most flexible immigration programs in the world. In October 2012, the EB-5 pilot program was extended for three years, until September 30, 2015. At that time, it may be further extended or potentially expire.

The EB-5 program is a sterling example of America’s progressive approach for inviting foreign citizens to live and work in the United States. It gives smart, driven individuals such as you an opportunity to focus efforts on projects that enhance U.S. communities while also enriching your own life. By investing in an approved EB-5 project through a designated regional center such as Gold Coast Florida Regional Center, you and your immediate family automatically receive U.S. resident status.

For more information visit www.uscis.gov.



BENEFITS OF US CITIZENSHIP

There are many benefits to becoming a U.S. citizen, including:

  • A U.S. passport enables citizens to receive assistance from the U.S. government when traveling overseas.
  • U.S. citizens generally receive priority when petitioning to bring family members permanently to this country.
  • In most cases, children born abroad to U.S. citizens are automatically U.S. citizens.
  • State universities offer significantly lower college tuition and fees to residents than to foreign students. For example, University of Florida’s 2014-2015 yearly tuition and fees for undergraduate, in-state students is $6,310. For foreign students, it’s $28,588.
  • Many states have laws in place that benefit resident homeowners and protect them from rising taxes. For example, the Florida Homestead Exemption allows an exemption on the first $50,000 of a resident’s primary home’s assessed value. Furthermore, increases in assessment shall not exceed the lower of: a) 3% of assessed value from prior year; or b) percentage change in Consumer Price Index.
  • Certain jobs with government agencies require U.S. citizenship.
  • Only U.S. citizens are permitted to run for federal office (U.S. Senate or House of Representatives) and for most State and local offices.
  • A U.S. citizen’s right to remain in the United States can generally not be taken away.
  • Many financial aid grants, including college scholarships and funds provided by the government, are available only to U.S. citizens.
  • Some government benefits are available only to U.S. citizens.


THE EASE IN EB-5

The EB-5 Regional Center Program sets aside 10,000 Green cards each year for foreigners who fund designated regional centers. In addition, the Regional Center Program is one of the most flexible immigrant initiatives in the world. Its attributes include:

  • No English exam.
  • No minimum education requirement.
  • No specific employment or management experience requirement.
  • No quota backlogs (there are multi-year backlogs for many employment and family-based green card categories, but there is no quota backlog for the EB-5 category).
  • No sponsor needed (foreign individuals use their own personal funds and do not require sponsorship from either an employer or a family member).
  • Funding can come from a gift, inheritance, business ownership or any other lawful activity.
  • Individuals are not required to manage a business on a daily basis, enabling them to pursue other professional and personal ventures.

USCIS REQUIREMENTS

According to the USCIS, the requirements for applying for an EB-5 visa directly by investing in a New Business Enterprise are:

  1. Invest or be in the process of investing at least $1,000,000. If your investment is in a designated Targeted Employment Area (see FAQS for definition) then the minimum investment requirement is $500,000;
  2. Benefit the U.S. economy by providing goods or services to U.S. markets;
  3. Create full-time employment for at least 10 U.S. workers. This includes U.S. citizens, Green Card holders (lawful permanent residents) and other individuals lawfully authorized to work in the U.S. (however it does not include you, the immigrant, or your spouse, sons or daughters); and
  4. Be involved in the day-to-day management of the new business or directly manage it through formulating business policy – for example as a corporate officer or board member.

However, if the application is made through a Regional Center, the requirements are:

  1. Invest at least $1 million (or $500,000 if the regional center is in a Targeted Employment Area) in a regional center that is affiliated with a new commercial enterprise or a troubled business;
  2. Create at least 10 new full-time jobs either directly or indirectly through the capital investment.

For more information about USCIS requirements, please visit www.gcfrc.com



VERIFY YOUR ELIGIBILITY

Please fill out and submit the Registration Form below to be considered for participation in Gold Coast Florida Regional Center's EB-5 Visa Program. This information will be used to verify your eligibility for the program. Please remember to click ‘submit’ after each step.